BP: Haiku Happenings–Stardust Haiku #68 & More

Valentina Ranaldi-Adams’ August issue of her journal, Stardust Haiku #68: Poetry With a Little Sparkle has just been published. Poets from nine different countries had haiku selected for publication this month. The poets hail from Belgium, Canada, Finland, India, Iran, Italy, Romania, the United Kingdom, and the United States.

Thanks to Valentina, this pedometer geek poet had the following haiku selected for inclusion:

state fair

the butter cow

has a meltdown

~Nancy Brady, 2022

Thanks, Valentina, for selecting this haiku and including it with the other haiku. To read all the haiku in this month’s issue, check out http://stardusthaiku.blogspot.com/ and click on the link for the current issue.

For those unfamiliar with a butter cow, here is a link to the Ohio State Fair’s butter cow:

Butter Cow – Ohio State Fair

https://www.ohiostatefair.com › entertainment › butter-…

In other haiku happenings,

Blo͞o Outlier Journal issue 3 has been released. This pedometer geek writer has a few natural history haiku included, but will post those selected by Alan Summers in another blog post. In the meantime, check out all of them. Alan has done a phenomenal job on this issue, just like he did on the previous two. Please click on the link to see them all.  

About pedometergeek

A pharmacist by profession, a haiku poet by nature, I read and write. I have my debut book of haiku, Ohayo Haiku, and another somewhat alternative haiku book, Three Breaths, but write other genres. I have an illustrated children's book, The Adventures of Aloysius. I also read...lots of novels! My favorite is, and remains, Ayn Rand's Atlas Shrugged but I am also a big Harry Potter fan. I truly am a pedometer geek strapping on my pedometer as soon as I awaken.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to BP: Haiku Happenings–Stardust Haiku #68 & More

  1. Jules says:

    Our state fair also has butter sculpters. But I’m not one for growds these days so I rarely go. But they do show the sculpters in the paper and in newscasts. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Can’t recall the last time I went to the Ohio State Fair, but they always had a butter cow as well as other ones. The fair must have went all out this year–not only a cow, but a calf and pig as well.

      I don’t go in for crowds much any more myself so understand your reluctance. Or maybe we are just brilliant. 😉

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Exactly, my friend!

    Like

  3. JC home says:

    Your poems always have a way of creating a nice picture in my mind. Even a melting down cow works. Thanks.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Thanks again, JC. That’s sweet of you to say.

    Like

Leave a comment