No, thank you

Can’t claim to have seen the show, but this is plain wrong.

From the Keyboard

tp03germs01

The other night, I watched as a TV food critic led cameras into the kitchen of a trendy new restaurant.

His review of the meal has been rhapsodic, spread over an array of dishes, which he lustily devoured. And, I  thought, gee, I’d like to try that place.

Then he went into the kitchen to talk to the chef—a young man who was clearly thrilled by the attention, his new star-status.

Being the food freak I am, I waited, pen in hand, for the reviewer to repeat the restaurant’s name and address, both of which I’d failed to write down during the opening. Yes, I was smitten, and ready to make a reservation the minute I had a number, That is, until the chef, while demonstrating how he prepared a signature salad, plunged both of his bare hands into the bowl of greens and other ingredients, and fondled them…repeatedly.

View original post 51 more words

About pedometergeek

A pharmacist by profession, a haiku poet by nature, I read and write. I have a book of haiku, Ohayo Haiku, and another somewhat alternative haiku book, Three Breaths, but write other genres. I also read...lots of novels! My favorite is, and remains, Ayn Rand's Atlas Shrugged but I am also a big Harry Potter fan. I truly am a pedometer geek strapping on my pedometer as soon as I awaken.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to No, thank you

  1. janjoy52 says:

    Yikes!😵😱😬

    Like

  2. Thank you, Nan! And I agree!

    Like

  3. julespaige says:

    It is one thing to have clean hands as your tools at home…but in a restaurant – especially these days…I want my food prep people wearing gloves maybe even up to their elbows – and I hope they change gloves often!

    Reminds me of the saying that if you like a restaurant never go into the kitchen.

    (Nope I didn’t figure out what the teens were doing. I just watched. I guess they couldn’t see me. They weren’t on my property so I just stayed inside. I thought they were walking across that utility land easement. But then I saw them holding hands around the tree – and walk back the way they had come. So maybe they were hiding something or just celebrating there friendship? I think one had a back pack…not sure if they took or left something. Just an odd observation. -JP)

    Like

Leave a Reply

