MMM Marathon in a Month

With two days left in October, this pedometer geek crossed the ultra-marathon finish line of fifty miles, breaking the tape yesterday. Today and tomorrow is just adding on the miles.

The ultra-ultra-marathon goal of a hundred miles is out of my reach, but it wasn’t for my fellow WordPress blogger and friend, Jules Paige. She exceeded the goal, and I am so proud of her and her accomplishment. Congratulations, JP! Well done.

 

About pedometergeek

A pharmacist by profession, a haiku poet by nature, I read and write. I have a book of haiku, Ohayo Haiku, and another somewhat alternative haiku book, Three Breaths, but write other genres. I also read...lots of novels! My favorite is, and remains, Ayn Rand's Atlas Shrugged but I am also a big Harry Potter fan. I truly am a pedometer geek strapping on my pedometer as soon as I awaken.
This entry was posted in blog, Million Mile Month, MMM, pedometer geek, ultra-marathon, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to MMM Marathon in a Month

  1. julespaige says:

    I had some encouragement 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I managed nearly 60 miles, but you rocked it! ~nan

    Like

  3. julespaige says:

    I think I’m going to just try for 50 this month. I’m not one for walking in the cold. Or mall walking during the holidays 😉

    I’ll get in some miles today just by raking leaves! 🙂

    Like

  4. I’m hoping for at least 50, but hoping more like 75. I walk nearly every day a little…to the library, to the post office, and to the bank. They are all about a couple blocks from home so it is easy to walk.

    I probably should be raking leaves.

    Like

  5. julespaige says:

    We, rather I ended up with 5 huge piles. Used a wheel barrow to bring about half to the front for the city pick up. Once hubby came home we got the rest out front. Surprisingly there is more arm motion than walking when raking…. But with hauling the leaves out front I’ve only got in 1.5 miles today. Maybe I should go for a walk around the block – that is just shy of a mile.

    Like

Leave a Reply

