Day 82, a sentence a day

She and a friend took a long walk toward the shore of the lake, and seeing it was frozen, they ventured on.

About pedometergeek

A pharmacist by profession, a haiku poet by nature, I read and write. I have a book of haiku, Ohayo Haiku, and another somewhat alternative haiku book, Three Breaths, but write other genres. I also read...lots of novels! My favorite is, and remains, Ayn Rand's Atlas Shrugged but I am also a big Harry Potter fan. I truly am a pedometer geek strapping on my pedometer as soon as I awaken.
This entry was posted in blog, pedometer geek and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Day 82, a sentence a day

  1. julespaige says:

    Watch out for thin ice!
    🙂
    Here’s hoping spring shows up soon. Though more snow is predicted for the middle of the week.

    Like

  2. Lake Erie is supposedly 98% frozen solid. The ice is about 7-8 feet thick. I didn’t walk out too far (maybe 60 feet) into a cove that isn’t very deep. I’m not THAT stupid; I don’t do polar bear swims. And yes, more snow predicted. I am so ready for crocuses to sprout and bloom. ~nan

    Like

Leave a Reply

