A sentence a day, well two days, days 36 and 37

Having neglected one day, I am forced to write two to catch up.

Day 36: Remembering stories from her mom’s youth, she contemplates the idea for a blog.

Day 37: The losses mount as grandparents go, parents go, aunts and uncles go, and friends until it seems as if the past is no longer.

About pedometergeek

A pharmacist by profession, a haiku poet by nature, I read and write. I have a book of haiku, Ohayo Haiku, and another somewhat alternative haiku book, Three Breaths, but write other genres. I also read...lots of novels! My favorite is, and remains, Ayn Rand's Atlas Shrugged but I am also a big Harry Potter fan. I truly am a pedometer geek strapping on my pedometer as soon as I awaken.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A sentence a day, well two days, days 36 and 37

  1. julespaige says:

    (for 37) …And yet every day is a present to open again, and again…

    Like

  2. Thanks for reminding me, JP…

    Like

Leave a Reply

